Rustle My Feathers

5 05 2008

 The Black Door did our very first bridal show at The District in South Jordan this Saturday. Being that it was our first show we needed to make a great first impression. We needed to put our creative abilities to work and make something that really stood out in the crowd. So we thought what a better and more unique way than peacock feathers!? Peacock feathers are so vibrant and one of my all time favs. The show didn’t attract as many brides as hoped, but it was still a great experience. I want to extend a special thanks to my dearest friends Brooke & Brindy! You guys are awesome and I couldn’t have done it without you!

 Above are some pics of the designs we did. We wanted to stay with a deep contrasting color palette. Purples, Greens, Blues, Black & a few Whites. Every color you would find in our inspirational peacock feathers.  For the focal point we used green hydrangea, trachillium, Kermit mums, deep purple carnations, white french tulips, black curly willow & blue delphinium. Unfortunately I forgot a camera so I couldn’t get a pic of the whole display but here are some pics I got before we left for the show.

 

 

 

Actions

Information

5 responses

6 05 2008
The Wedding Times » Blog Archive » Rustle My Feathers

[…]  The Black Door did our very first bridal show at The District in South Jordan this Saturday. Being that it was our first show we needed to make a great first impression. We needed to put our creatice abilities to work and make something that really stood out in the crowd. so we thought; what a better and more unique way than peacock feathers!? Peacock feathers are so vibrant and one of my all time favs. The show didn’t attract as many brides as hoped, but it was still a great experien Source: https://theblackdoor.wordpress.com/2008/05/05/rustle-my-feathers/ […]

6 05 2008
wardfunk

Absolutely stunning! I’m glad you were able to get some shots after the show. Thanks a million for taking back the table and display, you’re the best!

12 05 2008
bromarmar

It was all you Babe! Me and brindy were just the free entertainment. Please know that I would be honored to be your entertainment anytime, anywhere, anyday!!! xoxoxoxo Your talent is amazing!!

14 06 2008
candyce- Urban Floral

LOVE THESE! I am totally into peacock feathers as of late… now if only I could talk a bride into them!

14 06 2008
theblackdoor

Candyce,

Thank you so much for your kind words! It really means a lot coming from another designer. Peacock feathers are SO much fun! I know what you mean. One day we will find those funky brides!

Leave a Reply

