Amy Take Two

17 10 2008

WARING>>>>>>>> The images you are about to see were taken in bad lighting on my iPhone. Please forgive me.

This is Amy’s wedding day bouquet and her new hubby’s (Mitch) boutonniere. For the bouquet we used blue iris, green cymbidium orchids, eggplant callas and peacock feathers. I love the texture and the iris’s remind me so much of a peacock. For Mitch’s boutonniere we kept it simple with a single mini calla and the colorful peacock feather. We then adorned it with some of my fav bullion wire which made the colors just pop! Thank you Amy and Mitch for being such great clients!

 

P.S.- Hopefully we can get some better pics from the fabulous Tawsha from The Color Blue Photography.

Actions

Information

2 responses

21 10 2008
Brooke

Holy Crap!!! I have not been on your blog for a little while and wow have I been missing out!?!?! Amanda, you truly have so much talent!!! I love all of your work. I love Amy’s bouquet as well as the kerms and the zebra print. Now I have no idea what I am going to do for my next wedding!!! Ha ha ha!!! Love ya!!!

5 11 2008
Sarah & Tim

I am all over these purple calla lilies and peacocks! WOW! To get married all over again… You’re amazing, Amanda. And go Tawsha! Great shots with the pink bike 🙂

Leave a Reply

